Home| Search| Mail us|
Site Map Skip Navigation Links : About Us Beware :: Beware of touts and job racketeers trying to deceive by false promises of securing job in Railways either through influence or by use of unfair means. Candidates attempting unfair means shall be disqualified and legal action shall be initiated against them. | Best viewed with 1024 x 768 screen resolution. | This site has been designed and hosted by NIC, BSU, Patna.


Indian Government


Indian Railways

Indian Railways



About Us : RRB Muzaffarpur

Railway Service Commission, Muzaffarpur, fifth Railway Service Commission in India, was established in the year 1973. In January 1985, Railway Service Commissions were renamed as Railway Recruitment Boards (RRBs) and in the year 1998, all RRBs came under the control of Railway Recruitment Control Board (RRCB), which was set up in the Ministry of Railways (Railway Board), New Delhi to co-ordinate and streamline the working of RRBs.

The Railway Recruimtment Board, Muzaffarpur makes direct recruitment in Technical and Non-Technical categories of Group ā€˜Cā€™ posts on the basis of Indents received from East Central Railway.

The RRB/Muzaffarpur office is situated at Lichi Bagan, Muzaffarpur which is about half a kilometer from Muzaffarpur junction in south-west direction.

Jurisdiction: Railway Recruitment Board, Muzaffarpur carries out recruitment for Group ā€˜Cā€™ posts for Sonpur and Samastipur Divisions of East Central Railway, Hajipur

Organisation: The RRB is headed by the Chairman and assisted by Assistant Secretary alongwith a team of Group-C and erstwhile Gr-D employees.

Chairman : Suresh Chandra Srivastava (IRPS)

Assistant Secretary : Raj Kumar Singh